ASC logoPress Release
HomeThe American Southwest ConferenceChampionshipsMembershipSponsored SportsPress Release Archives and Media Outlets
Student Athlete Advisory CouncilConference SponsorsRelated WWW SitesE-mail UsSite Description

Conference Baseball Tourney Field Set
April 26, 2003

Four teams square-off for the 2003 ASC Baseball Championship in Clinton, Miss., this weekend, with the winner advancing to the NCAA Division III Baseball Championship. Scheduled Thursday through Saturday (May 1-3), the American Southwest Conference tournament will be played at Mississippi College's Frierson Field. Two first-time ASC Tournament teams -- three-time West Division champion and No. 1-ranked Texas Lutheran (36-4) and East Division runner-up University of Texas at Dallas (24-15) - meet in game one on Thursday (2 p.m.). Two-time East Division champ Mississippi College (26-12) goes against defending tournament champion and West runner-up Concordia University at Austin (30-12) in Thursday's second game (6 p.m.).

Friday elimination games are scheduled at 11 a.m., 3 p.m. and 7 p.m. The championship game is set for 1 p.m. on Saturday. The winner of the ASC Tournament earns the conference’s automatic berth in the NCAA Division III Baseball Championship.

Tickets for the May 1-3 tournament will be available at Frierson Field each day. A tournament pass is available for $12 with session tickets set at $5 for adults and $2 for students.

The ASC Tournament champion earns the conference's automatic berth to the NCAA Division III Baseball Championship.

Thursday-Saturday, May 1-3
ASC Baseball Championship Tournament

Clinton, Miss. (Frierson Field) / Hosted by Mississippi College
Thursday, May 1
Game 1: Texas Lutheran (West #1, 34-4) vs. UT Dallas (East #2, 24-15), 2 p.m.
Game 2: Mississippi College (East #1, 26-12) vs. Concordia-Austin (West #2, 30-12), 6 p.m.
Friday, May 2
Game 3: Loser Game 1 vs. Loser Game 2, 11 a.m.
Game 4: Winner Game 1 vs. Winner Game 2, 3 p.m.
Game 5: Winner Game 3 vs. Loser Game 4, 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 3
Game 6: Winner Game 4 vs. Winner Game 5, 1 p.m.
Game 7 (if necessary): Winner Game 6 vs. Loser Game 6, 4 p.m.
ASC Tournament champion earns the conference automatic berth in NCAA Division III Baseball Championship.

Site created and maintained by College Sports Online, Inc.