ASC logoPress Release
HomeThe American Southwest ConferenceChampionshipsMembershipSponsored SportsPress Release Archives and Media Outlets
SpacerStudent Athlete Advisory CouncilConference SponsorsRelated WWW SitesE-mail UsSite DescriptionSpacer

ASC Championship Fields Set in Softball
April 23, 2005

RICHARDSON, Texas ---- Six softball teams continue their 2005 seasons playing in this weekend's ASC Softball Championship Tournament at Southwest Park in Irving, Texas. Play begins Thursday night (7:00) and continues through Saturday afternoon's championship game.

Louisiana College and Hardin-Simmons are the No. 1 seeds in the tournament, LC winning the East Division and Hardin-Simmons the West Division. The pair bye through Thursday's first-round games. UT-Dallas and defending champion East Texas Baptist earned the No. 2 and 3 seeds, respectively, out of the East while Mary Hardin-Baylor and Texas Lutheran are the No. 2 and 3 seeds from the West.

The winner of the ASC Softball Championship earns an automatic berth in the NCAA Division III Softball Championships.

Irving, Texas (Southwest Park)
Thursday, April 28
Game 1: Mary Hardin-Baylor (2-W) vs. East Texas Baptist (3-E), 7:00
Game 2: UT-Dallas (2-E) vs. Texas Lutheran (3-W), 7:00
Friday, April 29
Game 3: Louisiana College (1-E) vs. Winner Game 1, 11:00
Game 4: Hardin-Simmons (1-W) vs. Winner Game 2, 11:00
Game 5: Loser Game 1 vs. Loser Game 4, 1:00
Game 6: Loser Game 2 vs. Loser Game 3, 1:00
Game 7: Winner Game 3 vs. Winner Game 4, 3:00
Game 8: Winner Game 5 vs. Winner Game 6, 3:00
Saturday, April 30
Game 9: Winner Game 8 vs. Loser Game 7, 11:00
Game 10 (Championship): Winner Game 7 vs. Winner Game 9, 1:00
Game 11-if needed: Game 10 teams, 3:00
*Tournament winner earns automatic berth to NCAA-III National Softball Championship Tournament.

Site created and maintained by College Sports Online, Inc.