ASC logoPress Release
HomeThe American Southwest ConferenceChampionshipsMembershipSponsored SportsPress Release Archives and Media Outlets
SpacerStudent Athlete Advisory CouncilConference SponsorsRelated WWW SitesE-mail UsSite DescriptionSpacer

American Southwest Conference Council of Presidents Announces 2007-08 Officers
May 31, 2007

Dr. Bob Riley

RICHARDSON, Texas –– The American Southwest Conference Council of Presidents announced members of the 2007-08 Executive Council at the group's annual meeting in Dallas, Texas, on May 24. Dr. R. Vic Morgan, president of Sul Ross State University, will serve as president, Dr. Tom Cedel, president of Concordia University at Austin, as vice-president; and Dr. Bob Riley, president of East Texas Baptist University, as past president.

The newly-announced conference officers begin their one-year terms on June 1.

The American Southwest Conference, a member of NCAA Division III, will begin its 12th year of league competition in 2007-08. Fifteen colleges and university located in Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi and Texas hold membership in the athletic conference.

2007-08 American Southwest Conference Executive Committee

  • President: Dr. R. Vic Morgan, Sul Ross State University
  • Vice President: Dr. Tom Cedel, Concordia University at Austin
  • Past President: Dr. Bob Riley, East Texas Baptist University

Site created and maintained by College Sports Online, Inc.